LAIA’S

We are a start-up from Berlin and have been passionately dedicated to the production of organic hemp products for several years.

Our Vision

Organic hemp products in every household. It is our goal to make high quality hemp products accessible and thus help to strengthen the well-being of many people. 

Our Values

The personal exchange with you is very important to us and an integral part of our philosophy. We want to make ourselves available in order to provide you with expert advice. Therefore you can meet us at several weekly markets in Berlin. Where exactly, you can find out here

Our Commitment

In order to have a positive influence on the environment outside of our hemp fields, we follow the standards of the B Corp Movement. B Corp is an association of companies that have decided to redefine entrepreneurial success and orient it primarily towards social added value and ecological sustainability. 

Our Story

Our founder Sebastian (left) was first introduced to hemp during a project on biodiversity. Pleasantly surprised and convinced of the plants positive qualities, he started to win partner farmers in the EU to grow hemp on a large scale. From this, LAIA'S Proteinhanf GmbH was founded in 2016 with the aim of offering healthy and delicious hemp products of the highest quality. During an event at the world's leading university for food technology in Wageningen, Sebastian finally met our co-founder Eral (right), who was researching a radically simplified extraction method for cannabinoids at this time. Together they then professionalized the process and in 2019 founded Becanex, the sister company of LAIA'S. Today, our team consists of 25 people in research, production, and sales.

Our Products

Questions?

LAIA’S

Wir sind ein Startup aus Berlin und widmen uns seit einigen Jahren leidenschaftlich der Herstellung von Bio Hanfprodukten.

Unsere Vision

Bio Hanfprodukte in jedem Haushalt. Es ist unser Ziel qualitativ hochwertige Hanfprodukte verfügbar zu machen und so das Wohlbefinden vieler Menschen zu stärken. 

Unsere Werte

Der persönliche Austausch mit Euch liegt uns sehr am Herzen und ist fester Bestandteil unserer Philosophie. Wir wollen erreichbar sein, um eine bestmögliche Beratung gewährleisten zu können. Daher sind wir unter anderem auf einigen Berliner Wochenmärkten zu finden. Wo genau Ihr uns findet, erfahrt Ihr hier

Unser Versprechen

Um auch abseits unserer Hanffelder einen positiven Einfluss auf die Umwelt zu haben, folgen wir den Standards der B Corp Bewegung. B Corp ist ein Zusammenschluss von Unternehmen, die sich dazu entschieden haben, unternehmerischen Erfolg neu zu definieren und diesen vor allem an gesellschaftlichem Mehrwert und ökologischer Nachhaltigkeit auszurichten. 

Unsere Story

Unser Gründer Sebastian (links im Bild) lernte Hanf bei einem Projekt zu Biodiversität kennen. Überrascht und überzeugt von den positiven Eigenschaften der Pflanze begann er daraufhin Partnerlandwirte zu gewinnen, um großflächig Hanf anzubauen. Hieraus entstand im Jahr 2016 die LAIA’S Proteinhanf GmbH mit dem Ziel gesunde und leckere Bio Hanfprodukte anzubieten. Während einer Veranstaltung an der weltweit führenden Universität für Lebensmitteltechnologie in Wageningen traf Sebastian schließlich auf unseren Co-Gründer Eral (rechts im Bild). Dieser forschte seinerseits an einer radikal vereinfachten Extraktionsmethode für Cannabinoide. Gemeinsam professionalisierten sie das Verfahren und gründeten 2019 Becanex, die Schwestergesellschaft von LAIA’S. Inzwischen besteht das gesamte Team aus 25 Personen in Forschung, Produktion und Vertrieb.

Unsere Produkte

Questions?